Kentucky Academy of Science

2017 Committees

 Executive Committee Year joined
 Darrin Smith  President  2015 darrin.smith@eku.edu
Jennifer Birriel President-Elect 2016  j.birriel@moreheadstate.edu
Leslie North Vice-President 2017  leslie.north@wku.edu
Rodney King Treasurer 2013  rodney.king@wku.edu
Pam Feldhoff Secretary 2014 pwfeld01@louisville.edu
Eric Jerde Past President 2014  e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu
Science Education and Advocacy
Kerrie McDaniel- CHAIR WKU 2015  kerrie.mcdaniel@wku.edu
Akhtar Mahmood Bellarmine 2013  amahmood@bellarmine.edu
Kim Hunter  Ky Science Center  2015  kim.hunter@louisvilleky.gov
Cate Webb WKU 2013 cathleen.webb@wku.edu
 Blaine Ferrell  WKU  2007  blaine.ferrell@wku.edu
J Scott Miller Maysville KCTCS 2016 jscott.miller@kctcs.edu
Paul Kiser Bellarmine U 2016 pkiser@bellarmine.edu
Blaine Early Stites & Harbison 2016 bearly@stites.com
Victor Taveras West Ky CTC 2016 victor.taveras@kctcs.edu
Naomi Charambalakis U of Louisville 2016 naomi.charalambakis@louisville.edu
Leonard Demoranville Centre College 2016 leonard.demoranville@centre.edu
Ashley Richards Best U of Louisville 2016 ashley.best@louisville.edu
Diane Johnson UK 2016 diane.johnson@uky.edu
Adriana Bankston  2017  abankston81@gmail.com
 Public Engagement
Richard Gelderman – CHAIR  WKU  2016  richard.gelderman@wku.edu
 Victor Taveras  KCTCS  2016  victor.taveras@kctcs.edu
 Delano Turner  2017 idocrase1978@yahoo.com
 Ashley Richards Best  U of Louisville  2016  ashley.best@louisville.edu
 John Starnes KCTCS  john.starnes@kctcs.edu
Ben Brammell Asbury University 2017 ben.brammell@asbury.edu
Ignacio Birriel Morehead State i.birriel@moreheadstate.edu
Jennifer Birriel Morehead State j.birriel@moreheadstate.edu
 Andrew Bankston  U of L  andrew.bankston@louisville.edu
  Grants & Awards
Jennifer Birriel- Acting  CHAIR Morehead State  2006  j.birriel@moreheadstate.edu
 Eric Jerde  Morehead State  2015  e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu
Pam Feldhoff  U of Louisville  2015  pwfeld01@louisville.edu
 David White  Murray State  2015  dwhite@murraystate.edu
 George Antonious  KSU  george.antonious@kysu.edu
 Tracy Hodge  Berea College  2016  hodget@berea.edu
Akhtar Mahmood Bellarmine University 2016 amahmood@bellarmine.edu
Bobby Baldridge Asbury University 2016 bobby.baldridge@asbury.edu
Nigel Cooper University of Louisville 2014 nigelcooper@louisville.edu
Gary Ritchison Eastern Kentucky University 2014 gary.ritchison@eku.edu
Ilsun White Morehead State University 2014 i.white@moreheadstate.edu
Annual Meetings
 Jennifer Birriel – CHAIR  Morehead State  2016  j.birriel@moreheadstate.edu
 Darrin Smith  EKU  2015  darrin.smith@eku.edu
Leslie North WKU 2017 leslie.north@wku.edu
Melony Stambaugh Program Coordinator  2013 program@kyscience.org
 Ruth Beattie Ky Junior Academy Director  2007  rebeat1@email.uky.edu
 Bruce Griffis  Junior Academy co-chair  2015  bruce.griffis@kysu.edu
 Amanda Fuller, Executive Director  KAS  2013  executivedirector@kyscience.org
 Local Arrangements Chair rotates
 Internal Communications
Doug Chatham- CHAIR Morehead State 2016 d.chatham@moreheadstate.edu
Crystal Simons, Newsletter Editor Bellarmine U 2017 csimons@bellarmine.edu
   Membership
Open

 

TOP